Back to All Events

Akin Sunrise Exhibition Reception and Open Studio

  • Akin Sunrise 100 Sunrise Avenue Toronto, ON, M4A 1B3 Canada (map)

Saturday July 8 / 6-9pm / Akin Sunrise - 100 sunrise Ave, studio 106A / Free to attend, everyone welcome, BYOB!

Join us as we celebrate the launch of Akin Sunrise with a a group exhibition of work by our talented studio artists. Enjoy a drink and some light refreshments, have a tour of the artist’s studios, and mingle with Akin artists and community members in our programming space.

Featuring work by Akin Sunrise artists:

Beverly Allen - www.nomadarttoronto.com
Nancy Bennett - www.nancybennett.ca
Kristy Blackwell - www.kristyblackwell.com
Steve Byrnes - www.saatchiart.com/stevebyrnes
Renee Castonguay - www.tsa-art.com/faculty-staff/renee-castonguay
June Clark - www.juneclark.ca
Maxwell Galley - www.maxwellgalley.com
Madelaine Lyons Cooper - www.madelainelyonscooper.com
Katie Sadie - www.katiesadie.com
and Jeff Tallon - www.jefftallon.com

The exhibition will be on display in our programming space from July 8 - August 8. If you are unable to make it to the opening night reception and would like to view the exhibition, please email jeff@akincollective.com to make arrangements.